Venue

St Mary’s Cathedral Square, College Street, Sydney.

Daily from Wednesday 6 December to Monday 25 December, including Christmas Day.

7.30pm          Choirs
8.30pm          Sound and light show

Cathedral Square is an accessible venue.

Public toilets will be available.

Cathedral Square has limited fixed seating so bring a chair or cushion for comfort if you are planning an extended visit.

Venue Map

Parking and Transport

For convenient hassle-free parking, Westfield Sydney offers valet parking, accessible via 135 King Street. Simply drive up to the door.
Entry after 6pm is only $15.
Westfield Parking

If you are travelling to St Mary’s Cathedral via public transport visit NSW Transport 
or plan your trip using the Transport NSW Trip Planner
or call 131 500.

Choir Program

Plan your visit to the Lights of Christmas to see your favourite local choral group. The choir program is as follows:

Thursday 7 December: Sopranos on Stage
Friday 8 December: Cantabile Quartet
Saturday 9 December: Artes Christi
Sunday 10 December: Coastal aCappella
Monday 11 December: Katandra Voices & Copanello
Tuesday 12 December: Copanello
Wednesday 13 December: Copanello
Thursday 14 December: Aurora Australis
Friday 15 December: No choir performance due to St Mary’s Cathedral Mass
Saturday 16 December: Northern Beaches Chorus
Sunday 17 December: Endeavour Harmony Chorus
Monday 18 December: The Overcommitments
Tuesday 19 December: Northern Beaches Chorus
Wednesday 20 December: Cantabile Quartet
Thursday 21 December: Artes Christi
Friday 22 December: Phoebe-Celeste Humphreys
Saturday 23 December: Sing Australia
Sunday 24 December: Sydney Street Choir
Monday 25 December: No choir performance due to St Mary’s Cathedral Mass

Food and Drink

For convenient pre-event dining options visit Westfield Sydney before your visit to the Lights of Christmas.
Westfield Resturants

Indulge in some of Bar Coco’s delicious artisan gelato, churros and coffee while you enjoy the show.
To see the full menu available at the Lights of Christmas click here.

You are welcome to bring a picnic, just remember that the Lights of Christmas has a strict no alcohol policy.
Please dispose of your rubbish responsibly in the waste bins provided.

What happens if it rains?

Lights of Christmas is an all-weather outdoor event. Come prepared!

Choir performances and projections will proceed except in the instance that the weather poses a safety threat to patrons, staff or performers.